Enclosed are copies of the forms pertaining to the transportation of brine in Ohio. The
forms included area:

1. Application for Brine Transporter Registration or Modification of Disposal Plan:
Any person or entity that transports brine in this state must register with and
obtain a registration certificate and identification number from the Chief. The
application must include a plan for disposal, a surety bond, cash, or certificate of
deposit of $15,000.00, a $500.00 nonrefundable application fee, and a certificate

- issued by an insurance company that states that the applicant has in force liability
insurance coverage of $300,000.00 for bodily injury and $300,000.00 for property
damage coverage. The Chief may deny an application for a registration certificate
if:

A)  The applicant has been found liable by a court for damage to streets, roads,
highways bridges, culverts or driveways until the applicant provides
evidence of compliance with the order.

B)  Applicant’s disposal plan does not provide compliance with Chapter 1509 of
the Ohio Revised Code and rules of the Chief pertaining to the
transportation of brine.

A registered transporter must apply to revise a disposal plan and must list all
sources and disposal sites of brine currently transported. :

No transporter can attempt to circumvent the above requirements by applying
under a different name or business organization, by transferring responsibility to
another person or entity or by any similar act. Any violation of the terms of
registration may result in civil penalties of not less then $2,500.00 or more than
$20,000.00 for each offense. Knowingly violating the registration application plan
may leave the violator liable for resulting damages. Criminal penalties for
violations of the registration certificate may amount to $10,000.00 or six (6)
months in jail for subsequent offenses. Any transporter who negligently violates
the term of a registration certificate may result in a $5,000.00 fine.

2. The Brine Hauler Annual Report: Each registered transporter must file with the
Chief of the Division of Oil & Gas Resources Management by April 15 of each
year a report concerning quantities of brine transported, source and delivery point.
Failure to submit an annual report may result in a civil penalty of not more than
$4,000.00 or criminal penalties of not less than $100.00 or more than $1,000.00
for a first offense and not less than $200.00 or more than $2,000.00 for
subsequent offenses.

3. Transporter Daily Log Samples: Each registered transporter must maintain a
daily log on each vehicle which details the name of the owner(s) of the well(s)

producing the brine to be transported, date and time brine is loaded, name of the
driver, amount of brine loaded at each collection point, disposal location, the date



and time the brine is disposed of and the amount of brine disposed of at each
location.

The driver of the vehicle must have the daily log available upon request of the
Chief or an authorized representative of the Chief or peace officer. Violations
involving the transporter’s log may result in civil penalties of not more than
$4,000.00 for each offense or criminal penalties of not more than $500.00 for a
first offense or more than $1,000.00 for subsequent offenses.

4. Surety Bond for Brine Transportation System: Before being issued a registration

certificate, an applicant must execute and file with the Division of Oil & Gas
Resources Management a surety bond, cash, negotiable certificate of deposit
(must be from an QHIQ bank) for $15,000.00 to provide compensation for
damages resulting from transporter’s violation of Sections 1509.22, 1509.222 or
1509.223. The surety bond must be executed by a surety company authorized to
do business in this state. No bond shall be approved unless there is attached a
certificate of the superintendent of insurance that a company is authorized to
transact a fidelity and surety business in this state.

If a registered transporter is found liable for a violation of Sections 1509.22,
1509.222, or 1509.223 of the Revised Code, the court may order the forfeiture of
all or part of the bond as full or partial payment of damages. The Chief shall not
release the bond except by court order or until two (2) years after termination of a
registration certificate.

The format of the Brine Hauler Annual Report can be altered to accommodate data entry;
however, the information required will remain the same.

If you have any questions, please contact me at (614) 265-1032.

Sincerely,

Tom Tomastik, Geologist

Technical Support Services Section

Division of Oil & Gas Resources Management
2045 Morse Road, BuildingH=3 F-2-
Columbus, Ohio 43229-6693

Enclosure



[1509.22.3] 1509.223 Agreement to transport brine; duties of tramsporter;
registration list.

(A) No permit holder or owner of a well shall enter into an agreement with or permit any
person to transport brine produced from the well who is not registered pursuant to section
1509.222 [1509.22.2] of the Revised Code or exempt from registration under section
1509.226 [1509.22.6] of the Revised Code.

(B) Each registered transporter shall file with the chief of the division of mineral
resources management, on or before the fifteenth day of April, a statement concerning
brine transported, including quantities transported and source and delivery points, during
the last preceding calendar year, and such other information in such form as the chief
may prescribe.

(C) Each registered transporter shall keep on each vehicle used to transport brine a daily
log and have it available upon the request of the chief or an authorized representative of
the chief or a peace officer. The log shall, at a2 minimum, include all of the following
information:

(1) The name of the owner or owners of the well or wells producing the brine to be

transported; :

(2) The date and time the brine is loade(i;

(3) The name of the driver;

(4) The amount of brine loadeti at each collection point;
(5) The disposal location;

(6) The date and time the brine is disposed of and the amount of brine disposed of at each
location. ‘

No'registered transporter shall falsify or fail to keep or submit the log' required by this
division.

(D) Each registered transporter shall legibly identify with reflective paints all vehicles
employed in transporting or disposing of brine. Letters shall be no less than four inches in
height and shall indicate the identification number issued by the chief, the word "brine,"
and the name and telephone number of the transporter.

(E) The chief shall maintain and keep a current list of persons registered to transport
brine under section 1509.222 [1509.22.2] of the Revised Code. The list shall be open to
public inspection. It is an affirmative defense to a charge under division (A) of this
section that at the time the permit holder or owner of a well entered into an agreement
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with or permitted a person to transport brine, the person was shown on the list as
currently registered to transport brine.

HISTORY: 140 v H 501 (Eff 4-12-85); 148 v H 601. Eff 6-14-2000.
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Ohio Department of Natural Resources APPLICATION

Division of Oil and Gas Resources Management MODIFICATION

DATE

APPLICATION FOR BRINE TRANSPORTER REGISTRATION
OR MODIFICATION OF DISPOSAL PLAN (Form 12)

I.  APPLICANT'S NAME: REGISTRATION #:
(if modification)
DOING BUSINESS AS (trade name, if any):
APPLICANT'S ADDRESS:
(Street)
(City) (State) (Zip)
PRINCIPAL BUSINESS ADDRESS (if different from above):
(Street)
(City) (State) (Zip)
COUNTY: APPLICANT'S PHONE #:  ( )
(Area Code)
BUSINESS PHONE # (if different): ( )
(Area Code)
II. VEHICLES:
YEAR MAKE STATE OF REGISTRATION
III. DISPOSAL METHODS AND SITES:
SALTWATER INJECTION ENHANCED RECOVERY
County/Township Permit # County/Township ER Project #
/ /
/ /
/ /
/ /
/ /
/ /
/ /
/ /

REQUIRED BY SECTION 1509.222, OHIO REVISED CODE - FAILURE TO SUBMIT MAY RESULT IN AN ASSESSMENT
OF CRIMINAL FINES NOT LESS THAN $100.00 NOR MORE THAN $20,000 OR IMPRISONMENT FOR NOT LESS THAN
SIX (6) MONTHS OR NOT MORE THAN TWO (2) YEARS. CIVIL PENALTIES MAY BE ASSESSED NO LESS THAN

$2,500.00 NOR MORE THAN $20,000.

DNR-744-Form 12 (Rev. 10/2011)

Page 1 of 3




IV. SURFACE APPLICATION POINTS:

EXAMPLE (S):
A) Application Points:  Twp. Rd. 101 between Lebbel Lane and Twp. Rd. 144
County: Clark Township: Bethel Other:
Resolution Approved by: Clark County Written Plan Approved: Yes No [
B) Application Points: ~ Big Bear Parking Lot
County: Gallia Township: Springfield Other:
Resolution Approved by: Gallia County Written Plan Approved: Yes [] No
1) Application Points:
County: Township: Other:
Resolution Approved by: Written Plan Approved: Yes [] No [
2) Application Points:
County: Township: Other:
Resolution Approved by: Written Plan Approved: Yes (] No [
3) Application Points:
County: : Township: Other:
Resolution Approved by: Written Plan Approved: Yes [] No [J
4) Application Points:
County: Township: Other:
Resolution Approved by: Written Plan Approved: Yes []J] No [J
5) Application Points:
County: Township: Other:
Resolution Approved by: Written Plan Approved: Yes [] No [
6) Application Points:
County: Township: Other:
Resolution Approved by: Written Plan Approved: Yes [J] No [
7) Application Points:
County: Township: Other:
Resolution Approved by: Written Plan Approved: Yes [] No [
8) Application Points:
County: Township: Other:
Resolution Approved by: Written Plan Approved: Yes (] No [
8) Application Points:
County: Township: Other:
Resolution Approved by: Written Plan Approved: Yes [] No [
DNR-744-Form 12 (Rev. 10/2011) Page 2 of 3




Registration Number:

V. MODIFICATIONS ONLY: (Source of Collection)
Well Owner Name County Permit #

An application for transporter registration or modification of the disposal plan should be sent to the Division of
Oil and Gas Resources Management, Underground Injection Control.

An application for a registration certificate must be accompanied by a $500.00 check or money order made payable
to the Divisoin of Oil and Gas Resources Management. This is is non-refundable.

BEFORE THIS APPLICATION CAN BE PROCESSED, A BOND OF $15,000 REQUIRED BY SECTION 1509.225 OF
THE OHIO REVISED CODE, AND A CERTIFICATE ISSUED BY AN INSURANCE COMPANY AUTHORIZED TO
DO BUSINESS IN THIS STATE CERTIFYING THAT THE APPLICANT HAS IN FORCE A LIABILITY INSURANCE
POLICY IN AN AMOUNT NO LESS THAN $300,000 BODILY INJURY COVERAGE AND $300,000 PROPERTY
DAMAGE COVERAGE MUST BE EXECUTED AND FILED WITH THE DIVISION OF OIL AND GAS RESOURCES
MANAGEMENT.

Item 1. Complete information as requested.

Item II. Complete information as requested.

Item III.  Information must be provided for each disposal site that applicant intends to use.

Item IV.  Applicants must complete the information on Item 4 for an application and any modification of the
disposal plan. Information shall be provided for the county name, township, municipality, surface appli-
cation points, entity that approved a resolution for surface spreading, and whether a written plan has

been aproved.

Item V. This information must be completed when applying for modification of a disposal plan.

NOTE: Additional sheets may be attached if needed.

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT OR REGISTERED TRANSPORTER DATE

DNR-744-Form 12 (Rev. 10/2011) Page 3 of 3



Ohio Department of Natural Resources Bond No.
Division of Oil and Gas Resources Management

2045 Morse Rd., Building H-3

Columbus, Ohio 43229-6693

SURETY BOND
FOR BRINE TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM
(Form 18)
KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS:
That we, 1 of 4
(principal) (permanent address)
County of + , State of 1 , as Principal,
and 1 L as Surety,
(name of surety) (address)

are held and firmly bound unto the People of the State of Ohio in the sum of FIFTEEN THOUSAND DOLLARS
(815,000.00), to the payment whereof the said Principal and Surety bind themselves, their heirs, executors, administrators,
successors and assigns jointly and severally, firmly by these presents.

WHEREAS, the above-named Principal has applied to the Department of Natural Resources, Division of Qil and
Gas Resources Management of the State of Ohio for a registration certificate to operate an OIL FIELD BRINE
TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM. :

NOW, THEREFORE, THE CONDITIONS OF THIS OBLIGATION ARE SUCH, that if the Principal herein
shall fully comply with Sections 1509.22, 1509.222, or 1509.223 of the Ohio Revised Code as amended or enacted by an
Act entitled, “Amended Substitute House Bill Number 501,” (effective April 12, 1985), and amendments thereto, or any
rules, orders, or terms and conditions of registration certificates issued by said Department pursuant to the above
provisions, said Act and all amendments thereto and said rules, orders, and terms and conditions of registration certificates
hereby specifically referred to and by reference made a part hereof, so that no damage to person, property, or both, occurs
as a results of a violation of the above provisions, then this obligation shall be null and void; otherwise to remain in full

force and effect.

The principal desiring to terminate its registration must furnish proof satisfactory to the Department of Natural
Resources, Division of Oil and Gas Resources Management, that it has fully complied with the terms and conditions of

this bond.

The Surety must notify the Division of Oil and Gas Resources Management of intent to cancel by giving a thirty
(30) day notice in writing to the Division. The notice shall be forwarded to the Division by certified mail — return receipt
requested. If this bond is substituted for any prior bond carried or security pledged to the State by the Principal or by any
predecessor in interest of the Principal which prior bond is terminated, canceled, returned or allowed to expire as of the
time of such substitution, the Surety agrees that this bond applies to a loss sustained by, or caused to, persons, property, or
both, as a result of a violation of Sections 1509.22, 1509.222 or 1509.223 of the Ohio Revised Code by Principal, as the
case may be, prior to or during the period that this bond is in effect, provided that such loss is discovered after the
beginning of the bond period and prior to the cancellation of this bond as an entirety and that such loss would have been
recoverable by the Persons suffering such loss under such prior bond.

In no event shall the surety be liable for a greater sum than the penalty of this bond. However, payment in part of
the face amount of this bond shall not constitute extinguishments of the obligation of surety hereunder, absent notification
DNR-744-Form 18 Page 1 of 2
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of cancellation of the bond received by the Division of Oil and Gas Resources Management in the manner prescribed in
the preceding paragraphs. In no event shall Principal continue to operate an OIL FIELD BRINE TRANSPORTION
SYSTEM WITHOUT SECURING AND MAINTAINING A SURETY BOND TO SUCCEED A BOND CANCELED
FOR ANY REASON (INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO PAYMENT OF THE FACE AMOUNT OF THE BOND
BY SURETY OR FAILURE OF PRINCIPAL TO PAY PREMIUNS ON THIS BOND).

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, we have hereunto set our respective hands and seals this day of
, 20 .
PRINCIPAL (PRINTED NAME) SURETY (PRINTED NAME)
State of State of
County of , 88: County of , SS:
| The foregoing bond was acknowledged before me this The foregoing bond was acknowledged before me this
day of , 20 s day of , 20 R
on behalf of on behalf of
(Principal) (Surety)
by by
(Authorized Agent) : (Authorized Agent)
NOTARY PUBLIC NOTARY PUBLIC
(SEAL) (SEAL)
Date Commission Expires Date Commission Expires

A CERTIFICATE OF COMPLIANCE SIGNED BY THE SUPERINTENDENT OF INSURANCE OF OHIO, MUST BE
ATTACHED TO THIS BOND. WHEN PRINCIPAL OR SURETY EXECUTES THIS BOND BY AGENT, POWER
OF ATTORNEY OR OTHER EVIDENCE OF AUTHORITY MUST BE ATTACHED.

DNR-744-Form 18 Page 2 of 2
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ASSIGNMENT
FOR
CERTIFICATE OF DEPOSIT

FOR VALUE RECEIVED, I/We hereby assign this Certificate of Deposit unto:

STATE OF OHIO
DIVISION OF OIL AND GAS RESOURCES MANAGEMENT

Signature of Registered Owner Name of Owner (please print)
Certificate Number Issue Date
Renewal Term Maturity Date

The assignment of said Certificate of Deposit is Acknowledged and recorded on the
books of the issuing office by:

Issuing Bank or Institution Address
Signature and Title of Bank Official Telephone Number
Date

THE ABOVE ASSIGNMENT MUST BE ON THE BACK OF ALL CERTIFICATES
OF DEPOSIT OR AS AN ATTACHMENT.

NOTE: PLEASE USE BLUE INK

[[] Please check this box to ensure a HOLD has been placed on this account for
the Benefit of the State of Ohio, Division of Oil and Gas Resources Management.

DNR-744-7004
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unio vepartment ot Natural Kesources For Calendar Year Ending:
Division of Oil and Gas Resources Management December 31, 20

2045 Morse Road, Bldg H3
Columbus, OH 43229-6693

BRINE HAULER ANNUAL REPORT (Form 13)

Registration Number:

1. Name:

Address:

(Street)
(City) (State) (Zip)
Phone #: ( )
(Area Code)
% — ‘-—_‘_—-—-——_—————-_———'—_——-—-_._—_———________—__—_
2. SOURCES:
Owner/Operator Permit # County Quantities

MUST BE SUBMITTED BY APRIL 15TH FOR THE PRECEDING CALENDAR YEAR.
Required by Section 1509.223(B), Ohio Revised Code - Failure to submit may result in the assessment of criminal
fines of not less than $100.00 nor more than $2,000.00 or civil penalties not more than $4,000.00.

DNR-744-Form 13 (continued on Back page)
(Rev. 11/2011)
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2. SOURCES:

Owner/Operator Permit # County Quantities

3. DISPOSAL POINTS:
Disposal Permit # (if Quantities
County/Township Method injection well) (Bbls.)

i N BN BN B N A S LS LNy DNy DN DNy

INSTRUCTIONS:

Item 1. Provide requested information.

Item 2. Provide requested information for each well from which brine was collected. A barrel equals 42
U.S. gallons.

Item 3. Provide requested information for each disposal site used. If an injection well is used, the permit
number must be listed. A barrel equals 42 U.S. gallons.

NOTE: Additional sheets, if need, may be attached.

SIGNATURE OF REGISTERED TRANSPORTER DATE

Submit to:  Division of Oil and Gas Resources Management
2045 Morse Road, Bldg. H-3 :
Columbus, OH 43229-6693

DNR-744-Form 13
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OHIO DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division of Oil and Gas Resources Management
2045 Morse Road, Bldg., H-3
Columbus, OH 43229-6693

BRINE HAULERS
Proof of Insurance Requirements

Section 1509.222 of the Ohio Revised Code states in part, “ a certificate issued by an
insurance company authorized to do business in this state certifying the applicant has in
force a liability insurance policy in an amount not less than three hundred thousand
dollars bodily injury coverage and three hundred thousand dollars property damage
coverage to pay damages for injury to persons or property caused by the collecting,
handling, transportation, or disposal of brine. The policy shall be maintained in effect
during the term of the registration certificate. The policy or policies providing such
coverage shall require the insurance company to give notice to the Chief if the policy or
policies lapse for any reason”.

PLEASE NOTE:

The insurance policy must meet the requirements of $300,000 for bodily injury and
$300,000 for property damage. A combined single limit of $300,000 for bodily
injury/property damage will not meet the requirements. Combined single limits for
property damage/bodily injury must equal or exceed $600,000.

Questions concerning the insurance requirements should be directed to Erica Freeman
in the Surety Section at (614) 265-6900.



